I posted the other day about how flexible cauliflower rice is.  Well cauliflower just keeps on giving.

One of the very first visitors to this blog, who writes a great blog, The Om Project, posted a  Kung Pao Cauliflower recipe from The Citrus Gardener which is just divine.  It’s a wee bit faffy, and takes some time to prepare, but boy is it worth it.  Who knew cauliflower could taste that good.  It was even better the next day when I had the leftovers for lunch.

So thanks for that guys.

As hubby has a minor meltdown if he doesn’t have carbs, and even more so if he doesn’t have meat either, I served it with butternut squash noodles and linseed covered chicken.

I used this recipe from Lauren Kelly nutrition for the chicken, but I used whole linseeds instead of ground (flax).  I also gave the covered chicken a wee squirt of oil.

healthy-chicken-nuggets-2

What a gorgeous meal and one I’ll be doing again (but not too often as it has maple syrup in it…naughty).

